In All Fairness, 2012 Edition

It’s almost that time of year to go to the Ohio State Fair to see the Fine Arts Exhibition. Amidst the livestock, dairy and butter sculpture displays found on the fairgrounds in July is an amazing display of visual art as well as contemporary video and short films. I make it a point to enter work in the juried exhibition each year.


In the 2012 edition of 2D and 3D work was juried by Jon Cook, Executive Director Peggy R. McConnell Arts Center of Worthington and Ardine Nelson of Columbus.


I will be exhibiting “Pluot”, “Honey Crisp” and “Japanese Pear”. Bridgette has two paintings in the professional division. Other 2-D artists showing work in the professional division this year are:


Monica Anne Achberger, Karen Albanese Campbell, Timothy Albon, Judy Anderson, Ginnie Baer, Carron Baxter, Bridgette Bogle, Rick Borg, Jon Browning, Louise Captein, Mark Chepp, Rachel Clark, Alex Conrad, Ken Coon, Anne Cushman, Clifford Darrett, Betsy Defusco, Joanna Donchatz, Susanne Dotson, June Douglas, Paul Emory, Valerie Escobedo, Frederick Fochtman, Mark Fohl, Sean Foley, Bruce Foster, Margaret Freed, Angela Gage, Beverly Goldie, Lloyd Greene, Tracy Greenwalt, Christine Guillot Ryan, Rod Hayslip, Cody Heichel, Helen Hoffelt, Tony Hoover, Morris Jackson, Donna Jacobs, Laura Joseph, Richard Jurus, Dan Knepper, Jules Knowlton, Amy Kollar Anderson, Chris Lang, Marc Lincewicz, Brenda Lloyd, Kevin Longley, Ken Marshall, Paul Mcclain, Lynda Mcclanahan, Kellie Mcdermott, Kathy Mcghee, Mike Miller, Ronald Mlicki, Juliette Montague, Ashley Moore, Paula Nees, Chaz O’Neil, Kathleen Pepicello, Alyssa Petrosky, Allison Pierce, Mabi Ponce De Leon, Jose Luis Quinones, Loaned Rain, Robert Robbins, Lindsay Rodgers, Debbie Rosenfeld, Nikos Rutkowski, Laurie Schmidt, Kristine Schramer, Jenny Scranton, Ashley Shellhause, Don Slobodien, Meghan Sours, Emily Starr, Marlene Steele, Melanie Steffl, Marti Steffy, Andrea Stern, Joan Tallan, Sally Tharp, Marcus R. Thomas, James Trout, Gerald Van Scyoc, Barbara Vogel, Chun Arthur Wang, Linda Wesner, Janna Wheeler, Daryl Woody, Darlene Yeager-Torre.


In the professional division, the 3-D artists are: Laura Alexander, Lindsey Alexander, David Argento, Sandra Aska, Carolyn Baginski, Diana Bjel, Carol Boram-Hays, Jim Bowling, Juliellen Byrne, Scott Dooley, John Freiman, George Gregory, Chelsey Hammersmith, Michael B Hays, Alissa Head, Mikelle Hickman-Romine, Gary Hovey, Tamara Jaeger, Kevin Keiser, Carrie Longley, Barbara Morejon, Lauri Murphy, Jeffrey Owen, Jeffrey Owen, Nate Ricciuto, Mark Rosen, Melinda Rosenberg, Jason Routson, Keith Simpson, Catherine Bell Smith, Nicki Strouss,and Jane Tuss.


For the 2-D and 3-D artists in the amateur division please visit the Ohio State Fair Fine Arts Exhibition blog at:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s